A Quiet Thursday

I am glad today is a quiet day at work as it gives me time to ponder something Selina said to me how I balance being a Man, Dom, Daddy, Caregiver, Sadist and all around pervert.  While I am rather rusty when it comes to journaling you have to start somewhere right?

The funny thing is I don’t try to balance it, I am all of these things together at the same time. While aspects ebb and flow it makes up who I am. That pleasure I get from giving good  (I hope) advice, to being the ear that she needs to vent in, to the one who takes her in a firm hand. Like anyone I want to be wanted, need to be needed and to be valued for the things you bring is heart lifting.

I think we all have to find our balance point, how we align the shifting facets of our personalities moment to moment important. Where I feel we fail is constantly in suppressing one or more of our facets in favor of others. Granted there is a time and place to express or suppress portions of your personality, yet when you lose the balance, when one side is never expressed you start to fall…

 

 

One thought on “A Quiet Thursday

  1. I love how you guide and protect me, even from myself. You are amazing even when you are torturing me and savoring the joy you find in my whimpered cries 💕😘

Leave a Reply

